IP Address Inspector
194.8.75.163
The Project Honey Pot system has detected behavior from the IP address consistent with that of a comment spammer. Below we've reported some other data associated with this IP. This interrelated data helps map spammers' networks and aids in law enforcement efforts. If you know something about this IP, please leave a comment.
Lookup IP In: Domain Tools | SpamHaus | OpenRBL | Spamcop | SenderBase | Google Groups | Google
| Geographic Location |
Germany
|
| Spider First Seen | approximately 11 months, 1 week ago |
| Spider Last Seen | within 1 week |
| Spider Sightings | 51,373 visit(s) |
| User-Agents | seen with 30 user-agent(s) |
| First Post On | approximately 11 months, 1 week ago |
| Last Post On | within 1 week |
| Form Posts | 23,195 web post submission(s) sent from this IP |
|
14 comment(s) - Comment on this IP | Collapse All
|
|
R.Oost commented...
deny from 194.8.74-75.
Just add this to your .htaccess file it blocks the 194.8.74 and 75 range and all behind the point (74. and 75.0-255) This rule is enough to Block all from Dragonara November 05 2009 07:43 AM |
|
B.Sutherland commented...
Curious to see if there are any results with my contact with Dragonara. If there is nothing perhaps we can utilize some of the new anti-spam laws?
August 04 2009 01:19 PM |
|
H.Chestwig commented...
It's not a single server, it's using the entire netrange there.
You need to block 194.8.74.0/23 as that'll kill their netrange I just got hit repeatedly again. 194.8.75.92 194.8.74.11 194.8.75.94 194.8.75.145 194.8.74.157 194.8.74.47 194.8.75.92 194.8.75.94 (I saw 4 attempts from each address, then a pause, then a new attempt from a new address... I'd long ago DENIED that netrange, so all they saw were 403 errors.) April 25 2009 12:04 AM |
|
J.Brisebois commented...
I have my forums set so that a person has to verify their email in order to register PLUS I have recaptcha on the registration submit... but it managed to get past all this and spam my forums anyway. Here's associated IPs with the activity. I suggest banning via IP in .htaccess for 194.8.75.
194.8.75.245 194.8.75.94 194.8.75.92 194.8.75.151 194.8.75.109 194.8.75.245 Here's an example entry from one of my access logs: [23/Apr/2009:08:28:24 -0500] "GET / HTTP/1.0" 200 28397 "-" "Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 6.0; Windows NT 5.1; SV1; FunWebProducts; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; PeoplePal 6.2)" PeoplePal 6.2 appears to be a PeoplePC Tool Bar thing. http://home.peoplepc.com/peoplepal/faq.asp FunWebProducts is spyware. April 23 2009 07:12 PM |
|
C.Nistor commented...
Today, I had 576 hits from this IP.
April 16 2009 02:42 PM |
|
S.Ferrara commented...
It´s being scanning my site with more than 1000 pages a day and constantly trying to login or post to the forums :D
I recommend to you all to get a captcha, it works very fine for me. Try using images like this one, they are not so good in reading it :D http://www.imaccanici.org/images/immagini_forum/2009/4JKOGQ.jpg March 26 2009 01:21 PM |
|
H.Shidou commented...
hahaha I was lucky, he attempted to visit my site only 6 times :P
whole IP range 194.8.74.0/23 blocked now! STFU spammers!! February 18 2009 11:15 PM |
|
J.Honda commented...
Had over 300 attempts to register on my forum in one day, all successully blocked using a deny rule in htaccess
February 18 2009 03:34 AM |
|
M.Cahill commented...
I have over 100 posts so far from this IP address spamming my website and blog! blocked IP address now but very annoying!
February 11 2009 11:30 AM |
|
D.Geiger commented...
IP whois for 194.8.75.163
% This is the RIPE Whois query server #1. % The objects are in RPSL format. % % Rights restricted by copyright. % See http://www.ripe.net/db/copyright.html % Note: This output has been filtered. % To receive output for a database update, use the "-B" flag. % Information related to '194.8.74.0 - 194.8.75.255' inetnum: 194.8.74.0 - 194.8.75.255 netname: DRAGONARA-NET descr: Dragonara Alliance Ltd country: GB org: ORG-DRAG1-RIPE admin-c: AGAV2-RIPE tech-c: AGAV2-RIPE status: ASSIGNED PI mnt-by: RIPE-NCC-HM-PI-MNT mnt-by: DRAGONARA-MNT mnt-lower: RIPE-NCC-HM-PI-MNT mnt-routes: DRAGONARA-MNT mnt-domains: DRAGONARA-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered organisation: ORG-DRAG1-RIPE org-name: Dragonara Alliance Ltd org-type: OTHER address: Geneva Place, Waterfront Drive, P. O. Box 3469, Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands mnt-ref: DRAGONARA-MNT mnt-by: DRAGONARA-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered person: Andrey Gavrilog address: Geneva Place, Waterfront Drive, P. O. Box 3469, Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands mnt-by: DRAGONARA-MNT abuse-mailbox: abuse@dragonara.net phone: +41 435.001.009 nic-hdl: AGAV2-RIPE source: RIPE # Filtered % Information related to '194.8.74.0/23AS44557' route: 194.8.74.0/23 descr: Dragonara Alliance origin: AS44557 mnt-by: DRAGONARA-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered February 10 2009 11:19 PM |
|
J.Brisebois commented...
In the past few days there have been over 100 member registrations to my forums and 2 spam posts from this IP range.
February 08 2009 02:39 PM |
|
A.Bob2 commented...
Received a number of spam posts in my "shout-box"
February 01 2009 03:07 PM |
|
M.Whitfield2 commented...
I have banned over 200 new accounts from this ip as of yesterday and today. Something needs done on a internation front to stop this person
December 24 2008 07:29 PM |
|
T.Hall4 commented...
194.8.75.163
This bastard joined my site www.dev32.net over 90 times and made over 400 forum spam posts. December 21 2008 05:56 AM |
Page generated on: November 22 2009 08:04:34 PM
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | About Project Honey Pot | FAQ | Contact Us
Copyright © 2004–09, Unspam Technologies, Inc. All rights reserved.
Advertisements displayed on this page are not necessarily endorsed by Project Honey Pot


